Sunday, April 14

3rd Nepal APM TT Championship begins

By a Staff Reporter

Kathmandu – The third edition of the Nepal APM TT Championship began on Wednesday, featuring three events on the inaugural day.

The opening day saw competitions in the Women’s Veteran 40+, Men’s Veteran 50+, and Men’s Veteran 60+ categories. Indira Parajuli from Gyan Bhairab TT Club clinched the top spot in the Women’s Veteran 40+, with Samjhana Pokhrel, also from the same club, securing the second position. Hira Nakarmi from Bhedasingh TT Club and Japan’s Emi Yoshi shared the third position in the same category.

In the Men’s Veteran 50+ category, Rajendra Kapali of God Spin Academy emerged victorious. Nadim Ratna Shakya from Kholcha Pukhu Club claimed the second position, while Prakash Dhakhwa of Kholcha Pukhu and Nishan Pradhan of Kantipur Valley Pingpong Club jointly secured the third position.

Furthermore, Shekhar Shrestha of God Spin Academy triumphed in the Men’s Veteran 60+ category, with Purna Shankar Shrestha from Platinum Club finishing second. Sarad Man Shrestha of Ikachhen Sports Club and Yubraj Khati of God Spin Academy jointly came third in this category.

The championship hosts nine events, with an estimated 300 participants from Nepal, China, South Korea, Japan, and India.

The championship comprises Cadet Boy’s Singles, Cadet Girl’s Singles, Junior Boy’s Singles, Junior Girl’s Singles, Open Team Event, Veteran Men’s 40+, Veteran Men’s 50+, Veteran Men’s 60+, and Veteran Women’s Singles 40+.

The champions of the Open Team Event will receive Xiom Latest Pro 9 Table Tennis Table, worth Rs 2 lakh. Furthermore, all semi-finalists and runners-up across the nine events will be presented with Xiom Table Tennis Equipment worth Rs 4 lakh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *