Friday, April 19

Sukra and squad clinches Pro-Am title

Dharan – The team of pro-Sukra Bahadur Rai won the Surya Nepal Eastern Open Pro-Am title at the par-70 Dharan Golf Club in Dharan on Friday.

Pro Sukra Bahadur Rai, teamed with amateurs Kaji Thapmaden, Karna Bahadur Thapa, and Kabi Thapa earned 171 points to win the trophy. Pro Sukra scored 40 points, Amateurs Kaji got 47 points, Karna scored 43 points, and Kabi scored 41 points.

The team of pro-Sabin Sapkota (37) and amateurs Arjun Sunwar (39), SP Bhim Dahal (39), and Gajendra Limbu (38) and earned a total of 153 points for second place.

While the team of pro-Sanjay Lama (37) and amateurs Suyash Pyakurel (38), Bharat Tamang (38), and Rabin Rai (38) collected 151 points to finish third.

The best female score award was taken by Sumitra Limbu with 38 points. Badri Rai got the longest drive and Rajesh Rai took the closest to the pin award.

In all, 67 players including 14 pros took part in the Pro-Am event played under Stableford full handicap format. The top pro scorer was automatically teamed with the top three amateurs for the winning team.

Similarly, the fourth, fifth, and sixth amateur scorer was teamed with the second-best professional scorer for the runner-up team and those amateurs finishing seventh, eighth, and ninth were teamed up with the third-best professional for the second runner-up team.

Brand Manager Surya Nepal Pvt. Ltd. Bidur Raj Adhikari, PGAN President Rabindra Man Shrestha, Former IGP of Armed Police Force Shailendra Shrestha, and Dharan Golf Club Executive committee member Jag Mohan Rai gave away the prizes to the winners.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *