Tuesday, July 23

NNIPA felicitates 26 athletes with NNIPA Sports Award

By a Staff Reporter

Kathmandu – The Nepal National and International Players Association (NNIPA) felicitated 26 athletes with the NNIPA Sports Award 2078 in Kathmandu on Monday.

The award ceremony honored the best players from 26 out of 27 sports affiliated with the Nepal Olympic Committee (NOC), as recommended by their respective associations. However, the Nepal Taekwondo Association did not provide the names of their players, resulting in no Taekwondo player being recognized. The athletes who were felicitated each received Nrs. 10,000.

The felicitated players are:

Player’s NameSport
Emayung RaiArchery
Deepak AdhikariAthletics
Prince DahalBadminton
Anusha MallaBasketball
Sushma TamangBoxing
Nisma ShresthaCycling
Omkar SinghFencing
Anjila Tumbapo SubbaFootball
Sadbhav AcharyaGolf
Satya Narayan ManandharGymnastic
Bishal NepaliHandball
Kamala ChandHockey
Sanjit DangolJudo
Ghana Shyam Roka MagarKabaddi
Chanchala DanuwarKarate
Mohan RanaRafting & Canoeing
Sushmita NepalShooting
Sangita LamaSki
Alexander ShahSwimming
Sikka Suwal ShresthaTable Tennis
Rohit RanaTennis
Shrebi MaharjanTriathlon
Salina ShresthaVolleyball
Bishal Singh BistaWeightlifting
Sushila ChandWrestling
Sushmita TamangWushu

Likewise, Anjila Tumbapo Subba of Football was named the NNIPA Best Player of the Year in the Women’s section, while Prince Dahal was awarded the NNIPA Best Player of the Year in the Men’s section. Both received NRs. 1,00,000.

Similarly, Sadbhav Acharya of Golf and Chanchala Danuwar of Karate were chosen as the Emerging Players of the Year and were awarded NRs. 50,000 each.

Moreover, Subheksha Khatiwada received the Best Para Athlete Award, Khadga Bahadur Ranabhat received the Gajraj Adarsh Sports Personality Award, and Dhruva Tuladhar of Kantipur daily was given the NNIPA Sports Journalist Award. The Para Award winner received NRs. 15,000, the Gajraj Adarsh Khel Personality Award winner received NRs. 35,000, and the sports journalism award winner received NRs. 25,000.

The athletes were awarded by various officials, including the member-secretary of the National Sports Council (NSC) Tanklal Ghising, ex-member-secretary of NSC and president of Nepal Karate Federation Yuvraj Lama, NNIPA President Deepak Shrestha, Honorary President of the association Deepak Bista, presidents and officials of various associations, and others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *