Tuesday, December 5

Lumbini All Stars unveils Logo

By a Staff Reporter

Nepal T20 League franchise team Lumbini All Stars has unveiled its logo amidst a press conference in Kathmandu on Monday.

Lumbini All Stars was bought by Nepal All Stars, the Nepalese community residing in America. Lumbini All Stars consists of four co-owners. Co-owner duo Sanjay Sharma and Ashik Lama were present in the program. Sharma is also a CEO of the team. Other co-owners are former cricketer Bardan Chalise and Utsav Sigdel.

Lumbini All Stars has released a logo depicting Lumbini. CEO Sharma stated that the tournament will be easy for them as they are already established in America.

“We have played minor leagues in America. We have developed our basics from the beginning. We have taken a decision after discussing with CAN”, Sharma stated.

Co-owner Lama said that they have stepped forward after discussing with all five teams. “We are preparing things in every aspect. We are working as per the modality of the CAN. We all are working together,” Lama said.

It is anticipated that Lumbini All Stars will give more opportunities to players in America. When asked, Lama said that they cannot disclose now.

“We have not received the player’s draft. The number of A, B and C grade players that will be allowed to be included in the team is not yet announced. When we get information about it, we will let everyone know. We will disclose more information after we receive the tournament modality from CAN,” said Lama.

CAN has reveled the names of four franchise teams out of six. Kantipur Capital, the team representing Kathmandu, will be owned by Kantipur Media Group. India’s Gold Sports Pvt. Ltd. will own Janakpur Royals which represents Janakpur. Biratnagar Super Kings has been bought by India’s Diamond Digicap Pvt. Ltd. representing Biratnagar.

Likewise, US based Nepali All Stars has taken ownership of Lumbini All Stars. Nepali All Stars arranged training facilities and practice matches for the Nepalese cricket team during the team’s tour to America last month.

According to CAN, information about the ownership of teams representing Pokhara and Far West will be disclosed anytime soon.

Nepal T20 League will begin from September 24 to October 22, 2022. The competition will be played on a double round robin basis.

A grade player will get a minimum pay of Rs.15 lakhs. Similarly, B grade and C grade players will get a minimum wage of Rs.10 lakhs and Rs.5 lakhs each.

Indian company Seven Three Sports will be a strategic and commercial partnership of Nepal T20 League. CAN had sold the rights of Nepal T20 to Seven Three Sports for the time period of 8 years for 33 crore.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *