Tuesday, April 16

Football Club Association Formed under Sherpa’s Presidency

By a Staff Reporter

Kathmandu – In a joint effort, Nepali football clubs have established the Nepal Football Club Association (NFCA) with former All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) president Karma Tsering Sherpa assuming the role of president.

Vijay Ghale, the President of Manang Marshyangdi Club, and Kumar Raj Bhandari from Ranipokhari Corner Team (RCT) have been selected as the Vice Presidents of the newly formed Association. The formation of NFCA took place on Monday during a meeting attended by representatives of clubs from Martyr’s Memorial A, B, and C division’s club.

Upendra Man Singh, the President of Madhyapur Youth Association and a former Vice President of ANFA, has been appointed as the General Secretary of NFCA. Dhurba Bikram Pandey, the General Secretary of Sanepa Club, will serve as the secretary, while Manorath Acharya has been chosen as the Treasurer.

Furthermore, Indraman Tuladhar, the former General Secretary of ANFA and President of Sankata Club, Bishwas Bikram Shah from Friends Club, Satdobato Youth Club’s President Kapil Rana Magar, Diken Suwal from New Road Team (NRT), Ram Bahadur Tamang from Naya Basti Youth Club, Sixit Parajuli from Saraswati Club, and Deepak Gyawali from Manohara United Club have all been appointed as members of NFCA.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *