Tuesday, July 23

Dipendra & Arjun Steer Police’s Victory, Sudurpaschim & Bagmati Register Wins

By a Staff Reporter

Kathmandu (HamroKhelkud) – Arjun Saud and Dipendra Singh Airee’s steady partnership has guided Nepal Police Club to a win against Koshi Province in the the PM Cup 2080 on Thursday.

In the match held at the TU Cricket Ground in Kathmandu, Dipendra Singh Airee and Arjun Saud’s innings guided Nepal Police Club to a comfortable win against Koshi Province. Chasing a target of 167 runs in 50 overs, Police got to 169 runs at the loss of three wickets in 23.1 overs.

Arjun Saud remained unbeaten on 62 off 63 with five fours and two sixes while Dipendra stood tall at the other end on a quickfire 38 off 17 with four fours and two sixes. Dilip Nath played run-a-ball innings of 31 while openers Kushal Bhurtel and Sunil Dhamala made 12 and 16, respectively. Kamal Khatri took twi wickets for Koshi while Sonu Mandal took the only other wicket. 

Batting first, Koshi were bundled over on 166 runs in 48.2 overs. A faltering batting lineup was steered to a respectable total by a century from Sujan Thapaliya. He made 105 off 128 with six fours and eight sixes. Avyash Timilshina and Ankit Subedi with contributions of 23 and 10 runs respectively were the only other batters to touch the double figures. 

Karan KC took three wickets for Police followed by Lalit Rajbanshi and Sunil Dhamala with two each. Rashid Khan, Sagar Dhakal and Kushal Bhurtel took one wicket each.

In Mulpani, Madhesh Province were bundled over for 104 runs by Bagmati Province, chasing a target of just 191 runs. Madhesh were troubled by Surya Tamang’s bowling who took six wickets in nine overs in a spell that also included a hat-trick. Rupesh Singh, Rajesh Yadav and Samshad Ansari were his hat-trick victims in the 29th over. Pratis GC and Ishan Pandey took two wickets each for Bagmati.

Pawan Sarraf’s 45 and Mayan Yadav’s 31 runs were the only notable innings for Madhesh in the match. 

Earlier, Pratis GC’s half-century made sure Bagmati ended their innings with a fighting total of 190l. Pratis, who went out to bat at number nine, scored 59 runs in just 55 deliveries with four fours and four sixes. 

In Siddharthanagar, Sudurpaschim recorded a 134-run victory over neighbors Karnali Province. Karnali, chasing 278 runs could only manage to score 143. Diwan Pun’s 38 runs were the highest in Karnali’s abysmal innings. Sher Malla with four wickets to his name was the pick of the bowlers for Sudurpaschim.

Sudurpaschim’s 277 runs in the first innings included three half centuries that included 80 runs from Khadak Bohora, 59 runs from Tek Rawat and 50 runs from Kiran Thagunna. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *