Wednesday, February 28

Surya Tamang adjudged PM Cup 2080 ‘Player of the Tournament’

By a Staff Reporter

Kathmandu (Hamro Khelkud) – Bagmati Province’s young spinner Surya Tamang has been adjudged the Player of the Tournament of the PM Cup Men’s National Cricket 2080. Surya was announced as the best player following Nepal Police Club’s triumph over the Tribhuwan Army Club in the final.

Surya was great with the ball throughout the tournament having picked 30 wickets in nine outings. He received a Honda bike along with the title of the best player. On top of that, he was also awarded as the Best Bowler of the Tournament.

Madhesh Province’s Anil Sah was adjudged the Best Batter of the Tournament. Anil amassed a total of 386 runs in nine innings with one century and two half-centuries. 

Bagmati Province’s Ashutosh Ghiraiya was named the Emerging Player of the Tournament. He scored 382 runs in nine matches with one century and two half-centuries as well.

Police won their third PM Cup title with a five-wicket win over Army in the final. Police had previously won the title jointly with Army in 2017 as well as in 2019. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *