Friday, April 19

Sudurpaschim, Province 1 victorious

By a Saff Reporter

Kathmandu – Sudurpaschim Province and Province 1 recorded their first victory in an ongoing Wai Wai U19 National Cricket Tournament.

Milan Bohara guides Sudurpaschim to a victory

Milan Bohara’s all-round performance guided his team to a 5-wicket victory against Karnali Province at TU Cricket Ground.

Opening to bat, Karnali collected 127 runs before getting collapsed in 32.3 overs. While openers duo Bipin Rawal and Suwash Ayer left the crease for 19 and 30 runs following lbw out, Abhishek Bam, Mohan BK, Anuj Chanara, and Yunish Singh returned to the pavilion with a duck out.

Furthermore, Roshan Shahi (2), Aawash Shah (15), Sandip Shahi (10), and Binit Khatri contributed 1 run to the total. Dinesh Adhikari remained unbeaten for 35 runs.

Sudurpaschim’s spinner Milan Bohara claimed 3 wickets. Hemant Dhami and Kailash Ayer took 1 wicket each and Naren Saud booked 2 wickets in his name.

It took Sudurpaschim 26.2 overs to chase a winning target of 128 runs losing 5 wickets. Player of the Match Milan Bohara contributed the highest of 42 runs for Sudurpaschim.

Confidentially, Deepak Bohara and Dipak Bohara collected 20 runs each. Bishal Ayer (9), Anurag Singh (10), Gajendra Bohara* (4), and Sunil Chand* added 13 runs to the tally.

While Karnali’s pacer Anuj Chanara booked 3 wickets in his name, Sandip Shahi and Mohan BK claimed apiece.

Gandaki faces two consecutive defeats

A half-century inning from Sonu Ansari helped Province 1 defeat Gandaki Province by 21 runs at Mulpani Cricket Ground.

Province 1 collected 183 runs before getting all out in 49.4 overs. Sonu Ansari contributed the highest of 64 runs for Province 1.

Suvan Gahatraj (12), Bhupal Dangal (7), Dipesh Kandel (36), Faijal Rahaman (26), Abhinaya Rajbanshi (7), Aswin Mahato (5), and Bipin Mahato scored 6 runs. Moreover, Estain Rijal, Nikhil Yadav, and Sumiran Rai failed to score any runs.

Gandaki’s Shisir Bhusal (4), Nirtesh Giri (3), Subash Bhandari (2), and Sudip Aryal took 1 wicket.

Chasing a winning target of 183 runs, Gandaki got all out for 162 runs in 48.3 overs. Karan Pangeni missed his half-century by 2 runs.

Arjun Kumal (22), Deepak Dumre (25), Subash Bhandari (18), and Sishir Bhusal collected 10 runs. No other batsmen scored in double figures.

While, Aswin Mahato and Dipsh Kandel of Province 1 claimed 3 wickets each, Bipin Mahato and Sonu Ansari took 2 wickets.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *