Monday, September 25

NVA Announces Final Squad for CAVA Nations League

By a Staff Reporter

Kathmandu – The Nepal Volleyball Association (NVA) has revealed the official squad for the upcoming CAVA Men’s Volleyball Nations League, set to be held in Kyrgyzstan in June. After careful consideration, the NVA selected 12 players from the initial 18-member preliminary squad.

Jagadish Bhatt will serve as the head coach for the national team, with Bharat Yadav and Lokesh Budha as his assistants. Maan Bahadur Shrestha, Tek Raj Awasthi, Rajendra Bista, and Robin Chand are the selected spikers. Dhan Bahadur Bhatt Chhetri and Hemant Bahadur Malla have been chosen as opposite hitters.

The team’s middle blockers include Durga Bahadur Khadka, Hari Bahadur Adhikari, and Safal BK. The selected setters are Hari Hajur Thapa and Lokendra Raj Giri, while Bhim Bahadur Gaha will serve as the libero.

This final squad includes Lokendra and Robin, who returns to the national team after a long absence, as well as newcomers Safal, Hemant, and Bhim, who are making their debut in national colors. Unfortunately, Bishal BK, Ravi KC, Dhiraj Kaji Basnet, Samrat Bhandari, Manish Manadhar, and Binod Chand did not make the final cut.

The Nepali men’s volleyball team is set to participate in the CAVA Men’s Volleyball Nations League and the 19th Asian Games. The Asian Games will be held in Hangzhou, China, from September 23 to October 8.

Likewise, the CAVA Men’s Volleyball Nations League will take place in Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan, from June 18 to 25. Nepal will compete against Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan, Iran, and Turkmenistan in this highly anticipated tournament.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *