Tuesday, July 23

Nepal Squad Announced For Women’s Asia Cup 2024

By a Staff Reporter

Kathmandu (HamroKhelkud) – Nepali Women’s Team has been announced for the ACC Women’s Asia Cup 2024, to be held in Sri Lanka in July, A 15-member squad has been selected for the tournament, which will take place in Dambulla.

2024 ACC Women’s Premier Cup. 13th February 2024, UKM Oval Match between Nepal and Maldives.

From the 20 players who were in the second phase of closed camp, five have been excluded: fast bowler Ashmina Karmacharya, wicketkeeper Rubi Podar, Alisha Khadiya, Apsari Begum, and Laxmi Saud.

All-rounder Rajmati Airee has been included in the national team for the first time, and left-arm spinner Kritika Marasini has made a return to the squad.

Nepal are scheduled to face the UAE in the opening match of the tournament. According to the revised match schedule announced by the Asian Cricket Council (ACC), Nepal and UAE will meet in the opening match on July 19. Previously, Nepal were set to play against Pakistan in their first match.

Nepal will now face Pakistan on July 21 and India on July 23. Group B consists of Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Malaysia, and Thailand. The top two teams from each group will advance to the semi-finals.

Nepal Squad:

Indu Barma (captain), Rubina Chhetri, Sita Rana Magar, Kabita Kunwar, Samjhana Khadka, Kabita Joshi, Kajol Shrestha (WK), Puja Mahato, Dolly Bhatta, Bindu Rawal, Roma Thapa, Kritika Marasini, Sabnam Rai, Rajmati Airee

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *