Wednesday, December 6

Lumbini catches winning track

By a Staff Reporter

Kathmandu – Lumbini caught the winning track defeating Biratnagar Super Kings in a dramatic way.

Lumbini All Stars’ Inning

Batting horrifically, the All Stars collected 122 runs losing 9 wickets in the prescribed 20 overs. However, the All Stars picked the momentum from the bowling, dismissing Biratnagar’s whole batting line in 19.3 overs.

Lahiru Milantha, and Harmeet Singh, who opened the innings didn’t last long at the crease. The openers collected 1 and 2 runs respectively.

While Skipper Dipendra Singh Airee (50) played a not-out half-century inning, Kushal Bhurtel, Harry Tector, and Anil Sah got dismissed for 13 runs each. The rest of the batters contributed in single digits. Yogendra Singh Karki (2), Shadley van Schalkwyk (8), Gulsan Jha (5), and Kishore Mahato added 3 runs to the tally.

Biratnagar’s Nandan Yadav, Surya Tamang, and Bibek Yadav picked up 2 wickets. Furthermore, Keon Joesph and Raj Nannan picked apiece.

Biratnagar Super Kings’ Inning

In return, Biratnagar Super Kings lost all its wickets in 19.3 overs scoring 110 runs to end the match in Lumbini’s favor. Biratnagar’s opener Arjun Saud collected the highest of 41 runs off 45 deliveries for the losing side.

Collecting 19 runs off 10 deliveries with 1 four and 2 sixers, Bibek Yadav becomes the second-highest scorer of the losing side. Gauranshu Sharma (12), and Prithu Baskota (11) were the double-digit scorers. The rest of the batters struggled to score.

Skipper Rohit Paudel (3), Hussain Talat (2), Raj Nannan (7), Pradeep Singh Airee (6), Surya Tamang (0), and Nandan Yadav returned to the pavilion for 3 runs.

With Lumbini’s bowlers Shadley van Schalkwyk, Tilak Bhandari, and Harry Tector picking 2 wickets, spinners Kishore Mahato, Harmeet Singh, and Dipendra Singh Airee claimed apiece.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *