Friday, May 24

CAN Announces Final Squad for World Cup Qualifier

By a Staff Reporter

Kathmandu – The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced the final squad for the upcoming ICC World Cup Qualifier, with Rohit Poudel leading the team, as announced on Sunday.

Having unveiled the preliminary squad last week, the team has been preparing for the highly anticipated World Cup Qualifiers. Dev Khanal, Abinash Bohora, Kamal Singh Airee, Surya Tamang, Mousam Dhakal, and Sundep Jora have been omitted from the final squad. On a positive note, Arjun Saud and Kishore Mahato have made their return to the team, bolstering its prospects.

Nepal’s national cricket team will be vying against Zimbabwe, the United States, West Indies, and the Netherlands in the ICC World Cup Qualifier. The tournament is slated to be held in Zimbabwe from June 18th to 24th. Nepal will travel to South Africa for the final preparations prior to their tour to Zimbabwe.

Final Squad:

Kushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh (Wicketkeeper), Gyanendra Malla, Rohit Poudel (Captain), Kushal Malla, Aarif Sheikh, Dipendra Singh Airee, Gulsan Jha, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Sandeep Lamichhane, Bhim Sharki, Pratish GC, Lalit Rajbanshi, Arjun Saud (Wicketkeeper), Kishore Mahato

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *