Wednesday, February 28

CAN announces 18-membered squad for Bilateral Series

By a Staff Reporter

Kathmandu – The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) on Sunday announced the 18-membered Women’s Cricket Team for a bilateral series against the Malaysian Women’s Cricket Team.

The Nepal National Women’s Cricket Team is set to make a much-awaited return to international cricket, after a gap of 11 months playing a bilateral series against Malaysia, comprising five T20i matches. The match is scheduled to take place from May 29 to June 4 at the YSD-UKM Oval Stadium in Malaysia.

The Women’s National Team last played international cricket in the ACC Women’s T20 Championship semifinal in Malaysia in June 2022. Since then, the team has been eagerly waiting for an opportunity to take the field and showcase their skills.

Samson Jung Thapa will take charge of the team that will be led by Rubina Chhetri.

Rubina Chhetri (Captain), Sita Rana Magar, Indu Barma, Kabita Kunwar, Kabita Joshi, Ashmina Karmacharya, Sangita Rai, Bindu Rawal, Mamta Chaudhary, Apsari Begam, Kajol Shrestha, Jyoti Pandey, Kritika Marasini, Samjhana Khadka, Sony Pakhrin, Ishwori Bista, Shristi Jaishi, Saraswati Chaudhary

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *