Sunday, April 21

Bhutan and Laos National Team arrives in Nepal

By a Staff Reporter

Kathmandu – Bhutan and Laos National Football Teams have arrived in Nepal to participate in the Prime Minister Three Nations Cup, scheduled to take place from March 22-31 at Dasarath Rangasala.

Bhutan arrived at Tribhuvan International Airport on Monday morning while Laos arrived in the evening. Suresh Shah, the spokesperson for the All Nepal Football Association (ANFA), received the teams at the airport.

The Prime Minister Three Nations Cup, which is being held under FIFA Day, features Bhutan and Laos as guests and will be played on a single round-robin basis. The top two teams will compete in the final on March 31st.

The Nepalese team will be led by Italian Vincenzo Alberto Annese, with assistance from Prabesh Katuwal. However, the final squad for the hosts has not yet been revealed.

Nepal last met Laos in the semi-finals of the Solidarity Cup in 2016, where Nepal outplayed Laos with a scoreline of 3-0 in shootouts. The match went into the shootouts after both teams scored twice in regulation time. Likewise, Nepal last played against Bhutan in the SAFF Championship 2018 where Nepal won 4-0.

Bhutan and Laos Squad for PM Three Nations Cup:


Goalkeeper: Tobgay, Tshering Dendup, Gyeltshen Zangpo

Defender: Tenzin Dorji, Karma Chetrim, Lobzang Chogyal, Phuntsho Jigme, Sherub Dorji, Nima Wangdi, Tenzin Norbu,

Midfielders: Karma Sonam, Dorji, Tshelthrim Namgyel, Phub Thinley, Kelzang Jigmi, Dawa Tshering, Pema Zangpo, Kinga Wangchuk, Nima Tshering

Forward: Chencho Gyeltshen, Kinzang Tenzin, Santa Kumar Limboo, Yeshi Dorji

Coach: Pema Pema


Goalkeeper: Chantavisay Thiep Anong, Xaysavath Souvanhansok, Kop Lokphathip

Defender: Phoutthavong Sangvilay, Anantaza Siphongphan, Nalongsit Chanhthalangsy, Phoutthalak Thongsanith, Phonsak Seesavath, Phetdavanh Somsanid, Soukphachan Lueanthala, At Viengkham, Inthachak Sisouphan

Midfielder: Michael Vang, Sonexay Phanhthaxay, Anousone Xaypanya, Damoth Thongkhamsavath, Chanthavixay Khounthoumphone, Phathana Phommathep

Forward: Chony Wenpaserth, Vannasone Douangmaity, Bounpachan Bounkong, Thanongsay Rammangkoun, Souk Aphone Vongchiengkham

Coach: Michael Weiß

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *