Friday, June 14

PM Three Nations Cup winners to purse USD 5000

Kathmandu – The All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) announced that the winner of Prime Minister Three Nations Cup winners will receive a cash prize of USD 5000.

The Prime Minister Three Nations Cup, which is being held under FIFA Window, features Bhutan and Laos as guests and will be played on a single round-robin basis. The top two teams will compete in the final on March 31st.

The ANFA amidst a press conference in the capital on Monday confirmed that the preparation for the tournament has been completed. However, the recently appointed head coach of the Nepal National Football Team, Italian Vincenzo Alberto Annese, has not yet received his work permit, which is required by law for him to work in Nepal.

If the Italian coach doesn’t receive his work permit by tomorrow, he will legally not be allowed to take control of Nepal’s dugout. When asked about Annese’s work permit, ANFA’s Senior Vice President and tournament coordinator Bir Bahadur Khadka stated “Annese’s work permit is in process and we expect it to arrive within two days.”

Moreover, ANFA has sold the Marketing and Broadcasting rights to MDAC Sports Pvt. Ltd for NRs. 2 million each. Meanwhile, ANFA itself holds the ticketing rights and will sell the tickets through the digital wallet Khalti. ANFA has fixed the ticket price NRs. 1000 and NRs. 500 for VIP and Normal parapet respectively.

The winners of the tournament will bag a cash prize of USD 5000 whereas the runners-up will purse USD 3000. Additionally, the Player of the Match will be rewarded with USD 250 and the Player of the tournament will receive USD 500. The prize money will be borne by the National Sports Council (NSC).

The estimated budget for the tournament is One crore, seventy-seven lakhs, sixty-eight thousand and four hundred eighty (1,77,68,480).

Bhutan and Laos National Football Teams have arrived in Nepal to participate in the tournament with their full squad. However, the final squad for the hosts has not yet been revealed.

Bhutan and Laos Squad for PM Three Nations Cup:


Goalkeeper: Tobgay, Tshering Dendup, Gyeltshen Zangpo

Defender: Tenzin Dorji, Karma Chetrim, Lobzang Chogyal, Phuntsho Jigme, Sherub Dorji, Nima Wangdi, Tenzin Norbu,

Midfielders: Karma Sonam, Dorji, Tshelthrim Namgyel, Phub Thinley, Kelzang Jigmi, Dawa Tshering, Pema Zangpo, Kinga Wangchuk, Nima Tshering

Forward: Chencho Gyeltshen, Kinzang Tenzin, Santa Kumar Limboo, Yeshi Dorji

Coach: Pema Pema


Goalkeeper: Chantavisay Thiep Anong, Xaysavath Souvanhansok, Kop Lokphathip

Defender: Phoutthavong Sangvilay, Anantaza Siphongphan, Nalongsit Chanhthalangsy, Phoutthalak Thongsanith, Phonsak Seesavath, Phetdavanh Somsanid, Soukphachan Lueanthala, At Viengkham, Inthachak Sisouphan

Midfielder: Michael Vang, Sonexay Phanhthaxay, Anousone Xaypanya, Damoth Thongkhamsavath, Chanthavixay Khounthoumphone, Phathana Phommathep

Forward: Chony Wenpaserth, Vannasone Douangmaity, Bounpachan Bounkong, Thanongsay Rammangkoun, Souk Aphone Vongchiengkham

Coach: Michael Weiß

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *