Wednesday, July 24

14 Sub-Committees formed for 9th National Games

By a Staff Reporter

The National Sports Council (NSC) has formed 14 thematic sub-committees for the upcoming 9th National Games which will commence in October. The names of the coordinators and secretaries of 12 among 14 sub-committees have been publicized by NSC Member Secretary Tanklal Ghising amidst a press conference on Wednesday.

The 9th National Games will take place in Pokhara from October 14 to 20, 2022. Announcing the coordinator and secretary of 12 sub-committees, Member Secretary Ghising informed that the coordinator and secretary of the security management sub-committee  and investigation sub-committee will be determined later.

NSC member Ekendra Bahadur Kunwar has been appointed as the coordinator whereas NSC administrative officer Sharangin Niroula is appointed as the secretary of the ceremony sub-committee. The deputy senior coach duo Himalraj Dahal and Prachanda Sharma is the coordinator and the secretary of the technical sub-committee. Likewise, the coordinator of the stadium management committee is NSC member Rajesh Gurung and the head of training Krishna Prasad Timilsina is the secretary.

Similarly, Rajkumar Thapa is the coordinator of the accommodation management sub-committee and Chandra Kumar Rai is the secretary. Pema Lama is the coordinator of the discipline sub-committee whereas Narayan Raj Aryal is the secretary. The coordinator of the health sub-committee is Dr. Bulanda Thapa and Dr. Gyanendra Bikram Shah is the secretary.

Transportation sub-committee coordinator is Prakash Kusari and secretary is Devraj Katuwal. Meanwhile, Dipendra Bista is the coordinator of the Publicity subcommittee and Khusraj Dahal is the secretary. The responsibility of coordinator and secretary for Sports equipment and clothing management sub-committee is given to Anjan Dhamala and Sujan Khatiwada respectively.

In addition, Surya Bhandari is the coordinator of Source identification sub-committee and Saroj Kumar Pokhrel is the secretary. Janak Bartaula is the coordinator and Lilaram Basnet is the secretary of the Volunteer sub-committee. Furthermore, the Coordinator for the anti-doping sub-committee is Dr. Namishman Pradhan and the secretary is Dobe Tamang. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *