Saturday, April 13

Nominees for People’s Choice under Pulsar Sports Award unveiled

By a Staff Reporter

Kathmandu – The organisers of Pulsar Sports Awards 2077 have unveiled five nominees for the People’s Choice Awards under the awards ceremony.

Those nominated in this category include footballer Anjila Tumbapo Subba, athlete Santoshi Shrestha, table tennis player Elina Maharjan, shuttler Prince Dahal and cricketer  Kushal Bhurtel.

The organizering a press meet on Sunday, Nepal Sports Journalists Forum (NSJF) unveiled the nominees of the People’s Choice Awards under the Pulsar Sports Award scheduled for late March.

NSJF informed that the five players were nominated for their performance throughout the year 2077 and for their public attention gained during this period. The best player among the nominees will be decided through SMS voting of eSewa, Facebook likes, and votes cast by NSJF members and chief coaches of sports associations.

In order to vote for the players, one can download the app of eSewa and enter the profile of the player of one’s choice and cast vote. Voting has been opened from Sunday itself and will be counted till 12:00 hours of March 21. The weightage of eSewa voting is 50 percent. Likewise, Facebook like will have 25 percent weightage while the votes cast by NSJF members and chief coaches will have equal weightage of 12.5 percent each.

Sports enthusiasts can visit the official page of Pulsar Sports Award and like the profile of the player of their choice.

NSJF signed an agreement with eSewa for the votes on Sunday. NSJF President Durganath Subedi and Chief Manager of eSewa Ashish Gautam signed the agreement on behalf of their respective organisations.

The awards ceremony will be held on March 22 at Academy Hall, Kamaladi. The main sponsor of this awards ceremony is once again Hansraj Hulaschand and Company Private Limited, the authorized distributor of Pulsar motorbikes in Nepal.

This year, NSJF will also award the best players of the decade. Other categories include best male player of the decade, best female player of the decade, best coach (para athlete) of the decade, special award, lifetime achievement award, Asian sports journalist award and people’s choice award.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *