Friday, May 24

Ninth National Games Executive Committee gets full shape

By a Staff Reporter

Kathmandu – The executive committee formed organize the Ninth National Games in accordance to section 8 (1) of the Ninth National Games Organising Directive has got a full shape.

Coordinator of the committee and National Sports Council Member Secretary Tanka Lal Ghising on Sunday handed over letter of nominations to the members nominated to the committee.

The members nominated to the committee include NSC board member Ekendra Kunwar and Nanda Basyal as well as the Sports Division chief of the Ministry of  Youth and Sports Laxmi Prasad Bhattarai. Similarly, Member Secretary of Gandaki Province NSC Tej Bahadur Gurung, administrative chief Madhusudhan Basnet, Training Department’s director Arjun BK, Sports Development Department chief Bajra Bahadur KC, Nepal Sports Science Foundation’s Director Sangam Singh Thapa, National Team Preparation Director  Mahendra Kumar Rai and Sports Championship and Planning Department chief Min Kumar Sharma were also nominated on the occasion.

Phanindra Poudyal has been appointed the member secretary of the executive committee.

While handing over the letter of nomination, NSC Member Secretary Ghising told the officials to work hand in hand to make this national festival a grand success.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *