Sunday, April 21

Nepal Squad For World Cup Qualifiers Against Laos Announced

By a Staff Reporter

Kathmandu (HamroKhelkud) – Nepal’s final squad for the FIFA World Cup 2026 First Round of Qualifiers has been announced. Italian coach Vincenzo Alberto Annese has announced his 23-man squad including two new faces.

Annese has included Himalayan Sherpa Club defender Amrit Shrestha and New Road Team forward Sanjeeb Bista for the first time in the national team.

The first round of qualifiers will be a two-legged affair. The first leg will be held tomorrow at the Dasharath Stadium while the return leg will be held in Laos on October 17.

The winners of this round will qualify for the second round which will be held in a grouped format.

Nepal squad:

Goalkeepers: Kiran Kumar Limbu, Deep Karki, Abhishek Baral

Defenders: Sanish Shrestha, Ananta Tamang, Ashish Gurung, Rohit Chand, Anjan Rai, Aashish Chaudhary, Amrit Shrestha

Midfielder: Sudip Gurung, Laken Limbu, Awas Lamichhane, Utsav Rai, Kritish Ratna Chhunju, Manish Dangi, Arik Bista

Forwards: Anjan Bista, Ayush Ghalan, Gillespye Jung Karki, Dinesh Henjan, Hisub Thapaliya, Sanjeeb Bista

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *