Saturday, May 18

Nepal Squad Announced For U-19 Asia Cup

By a Staff Reporter

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced the 14-member squad for the ACC U-19 Asia Cup 2023. The squad has seen three changes from the squad that won the ACC U-19 Premier Cup.

Milan Bohora, Deepak Bohora and Durgesh Gupta, who were in the squad for the World Cup Qualifiers and Premier Cup have been ousted from the squad. Senior National Team’s regular all-rounder Gulshan Jha has been included in the squad alongside Tilak Raj Bhandari and Bipin Rawal. Tilak and Bipin have already appeared for Bagmati’s and Karnali Province’s senior teams, respectively. Dev Khanal will continue as Nepal’s skipper, as per CAN’s announcement.

Nepal qualified for the U-19 Asia Cup as the winners of the U-19 Premier Cup. U-19 Asia Cup is scheduled to be held in the UAE from December 8 to 17. The tournament has been moved to the UAE from the initial hosts, Pakistan.

Nepal are in Group A alongside India, Pakistan and Afghanistan. Group B constitutes Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, UAE and Japan.

Nepal squad:

Dev Khanal (captain), Arjun Kumal, Aakash Tripathi, Deepak Dumre, Hemanta Dhami, Gulshan Jha, Dipesh Kandel, Bishal Bikram KC, Subhash Bhandari, Deepak Bohora, Uttan Rangu Thapa Magar, Bipin Rawal, Tilak Raj Bhandari, Aakash Chand

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *