Tuesday, April 16

Nepal Squad Announced For Futsal Asian Cup Qualifiers

By a staff reporter

Kathmandu – All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) have announced the final squad that will contest the AFC Futsal Asian Cup Qualifiers. The qualifiers will be held in Mongolia from October 7 to 11.

Head coach Gaurav Basnet announced the 14-man squad on Sunday. 25 players participated in the closed camp from the open selection, which started with around 200 players.

The final team has been finalized from the closed camp held at Matsya Recreation Center. Nepal is in Group D of the qualifiers. Nepal will face Vietnam, South Korea and Mongolia in Group D.

31 teams are divided into eight groups where group winners and seven best group runners-up will book their places in the AFC Futsal Asian Cup.


Goalkeeper: Aashish Dangal, Sagar Gurung

Fixo: Bijay Shrestha, Saroj Tamang, Sanje Syangtan

Ala: Aadil Hamid, Amit Tamang, Aruj Singh, Sumit Shrestha, Ujwol Shahi, Rajat Tiwari, Dipesh Ghale

Pivot: Sujit Budathoki, Mani Kumar Lama

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *