Thursday, May 23

Gurung elected president of ANFA Referee Association

By a Staff Reporter

Kathmandu – Buddhi Gurung has been elected as the president of ANFA Referee Association under the All Nepal Football Association. Gurung was the president even during the previous term.

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the association on Monday formed a new executive committee headed by Gurung. Shree Ram Ranjitkar, Binod KC and Madhusudhan Khanal have been elected as the vice presidents.

Likewise, Shailesh Joshi, Birendar Bahadur Pandey, Nabindra Maharjan, Shrawn Kumar Tamang, Prakash Nath Shrestha, Pradeep Kumar Basnet, Shukra Tamang and Santosh Gurung have been elected unanimously as the members of the new committee. Kalpana Sharma has been elected from the women’s quota. All 13 members were elected unanimously as there were no other contestants.

ANFA President Karma Chiring Sherpa extended his best wishes to the newly elected members of the association.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *