Friday, December 8

CAN announces squad for Namibia Tour, Nandan makes the final cut

By a Staff Reporter

Kathmandu – The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) on Sunday announced the 14 membered squad for Namibia tour belonging to the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup League 2.

The Namibia-Nepal-Scotland Tri Series will be held in Windhoek, Namibia from December 2 to 8.

With Nandan Yadav making the final cut for the first time, Head Coach Manoj Prabhakar has dropped Bhim Sharki, Kamal Singh Airee, and Adil Alam, who featured the national side in the recently concluded bilateral series against UAE.

Final Squad:

Rohit Paudel (Captain), Aasif Sheikh, Dipendra Singh Airee, Kushal Bhurtel, Lalit Rajbanshi, Sompal Kami, Sagar Dhakal, Arjun Saud, Gyanendra Malla, Aarif Sheikh, Gulshan Jha, Karan KC, Harishankar Sah, Nandan Yadav

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *