Thursday, June 13

CAN announces preliminary squad for ACC Premier Cup

By a Staff Reporter

Kathmandu – The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) announced a preliminary squad for the ACC Premier Cup starting from April 8 to May 1 at Kathmandu.

10 teams are participating in a tournament that will be played at Mulpani Cricket Ground and TU Cricket Ground. The participating teams are pitted into two groups.

The host Nepal is drawn alongside Saudi Arabia, Oman, Qatar, and Malaysia in Group A. Similarly, United Arab Emirates, Kuwait, Singapore, Hong Kong, and Bahrain are placed in Group B.

The winners of the ACC Premier Cup will qualify for the Asia Cup to be held in Pakistan later in September. Likewise, the top three teams will advance to ACC Emerging Teams Asia Cup in July.

Nepal will take on Malaysia in an inaugural match of the tournament on the 18th of April at TU Cricket Ground.

Preliminary Squad:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *