Tuesday, July 16

APF register second straight win

By a Staff Reporter

Kathmandu – Nepal APF Club have registered second consecutive win in the ongoing Lalitpur Mayor Women’s T20 Championship on Wednesday. The departmental team defeated Sudur Paschim by 6 wickets in their second match.

APF, who were chasing a modest target of 90 runs, met the target in 16.5 overs losing 4 wickets. Roma Thapa contributed 23 runs off 29 balls for APF. Mamta Chaudhary was unbeaten on 14 runs off 19 balls. Opener Jyoti Pande contributed 11 runs, while Sita Ranamagar scored four, Indu Berma 10 and Sarita Magar 9 runs. Sudur Paschim’s Ishwari Thapa bagged 2 wickets while captain Ritu Kanojia bagged 1 wicket.

Earlier, Sudur Paschim opted to bat first at the TU ground after winning the toss and were all out for 89 runs in 20 overs. Kabita Kunwar topscored 18 runs for Sudur Paschim.

APF’s Sonu Khadka bagged 3 wickets while Karuna Bhandari took 2 wickets.

APF had beaten Province 1 by 6 wickets in their first match. They will next face Lumbini Province. Sudur Paschim had defeated Lalitpur XI by 58 runs in their first match. They will face Province 1 on Friday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *