Tuesday, July 9

APF Into The Final Of PM Women’s Cup

Kathmandu (HamroKhelkud) – APF Women have qualified for the final of the PM Women’s National Championship 2080. APF defeated Koshi Province Women by 52 runs in Qualifier 1 to book their place in Wednesday’s final.

Chasing a target of 140 runs, Koshi could only managed to score 87 at the loss of four wickets in 20 overs. Apsari Begam scored the highest for Koshi with an innings of 31 off 48 with two fours and a six.

Skipper Rubina Chhetry made a contribution of 22 runs in 26 deliveries while Lakita Rajbanshi made 14 off 32. Bimala Malaha remained unbeaten on six off 11 deliveries. Opener Kajal Shrestha was dismissed for four runs early on.

Rekha Rawal, Sonu Khadka, Suman Bist and Sita Rana Magar took one wicket apiece for APF.

Earlier, APF, who lost the toss and were invited to bat first reached to a total of 139 runs at the loss of just two wickets in 20 overs. Indu Barma played an unbeaten innings of 56 runs off 50 deliveries with three fours and a six. Roma Thapa stood tall at the other end on 18 runs off 16.

Skipper Sita Rana Magar was run out on 45 off 37 with three fours and a couple of sixes. Opener Jyoti Pandey made 12 off 17 with two fours in her innings.

APF will have to wait out until Monday to find their opposition for the title. Koshi have one more opportunity to reach the final as they will take on the winners of the Eliminator between Bagmati Province and Sudurpaschim Province later today. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *