Sunday, May 19

ANFA announces final squad for SAFF U20

By a Staff Reporter

The All Nepal Football Association has announced the 23 members squad for the upcoming SAFF U20 Championship to be held in Bhubaneswar, India. Head Coach Meghraj KC has finalized the team a week prior to the tournament.

KC announced the 23 membered final squad including midfielder Sugam Suwal who came back home from Denmark to participate in the selection. The Nepali youth team will kick off the championship by playing against Maldives on July 25.

Similarly, Nepal will take on Sri Lanka on July 27 and will face the home side India on July 31. Nepal will play its last match of round robin against Bangladesh on August 2. The top two teams will vie for the title on August 5.

Balgopal Sahukhal and Ujjwal Manandhar will work along with KC as Assistant Coach and Goalkeeper coach respectively. Diwakar Ghale has been appointed as team manager and Lokendra Kunwar has been given the responsibility of team physiotherapist. 

Final squad:

Goalkeeper: Ishwor Gurung, Unesh Chaudhary, Jiyarath Seikh

Defenders: Amar Shrestha, Sonit Dahal, Aayush Shrestha, Ajay Chaudhary, Sumit Shrestha, Srijan Dhani, Roshan Thapa, Abhishek Waiba

Midfielders: Dipesh Gurung, Aashish Rai, Sandeep Karki, Janmajay Dhami, Mohit Gurung, Kritish Ratna Chhunju, Sugam Suwal, Managya Nakarmi, Aayush Ghalan

Forward: Dipesh Rai, Niranjan Malla, Rohan Khadgi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *