Sunday, April 21

PM Cup to kick off from October 30, Winners to purse 1 Million

By a Staff Reporter

Kathmandu – The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) is set to kick off the fifth edition of the Prime Minister’s Cup One Day National Cricket Tournament from October 30 to November 12.

A total of 10 teams will vie for the title holding the cash prize of 1 million. Reigning champion Tribhuvan Army Club is drawn alongside Nepal APF Club, Karnali Province, Gandaki Province, and Far Western Province in Group A.

Moreover, Nepal Police Club, Bagmati Province, Lumbini Province, Madesh Province, and Province Number 1 are pitted in Group B. While, Nepal APF Club will take on Tribhuvan Army Club at TU Cricket Ground in the opening match, Nepal Police Club will face Bagmati Province at Mulpani Cricket Ground on the same day.

The runner-up team of the tournament will receive NRs. 5 lakhs whereas the best player of the competition will pocket NRs. 50,000. The best batter and bowler of the tournament will get 20,000 each. The tournament’s emerging player will be rewarded with NRs. 10,000.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *