Thursday, June 13

ANFA forms election committee

By a Staff Reporter

Kathmandu – The All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) has formed an election committee for the upcoming election scheduled for May 29.

The 16th executive committee meeting of ANFA held on Thursday formed the five-member election committee led by advocate Shreeram Dawadi. The other members of the committee include Ram Chandra Gautam, Damodar Bhattarai, Sarswoti Shrestha and Preeti Karki.

However, the members nominated for the committee must be approved by the upcoming general assembly of ANFA.

Likewise, ANFA has also formed an election review committee led by Bishnu Luintel. Members of the committee include Sudha Rijal, Keshav Mani Aryal, Yagya Bahadur Rana and Rajendra Ingnam .

 Their integrity test would be conducted by a team of ANFA and the list would be sent to FIFA and AFC.   

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *