Friday, May 24

NNIPA announces best players of 2077

By a Staff Reporter

Kathmandu – NNIPA has announced the best players of 2077. A total of 27 players, including 15 men and  12 women, have bagged the honours of the NNIPA Sports Award 2077.

One best player each from 27 sports disciplines were announced as the winners of the awards ceremony held on the premises of Bajra Barahi Temple in Lalitpur on Tuesday by the Nepal National and International Players Association (NNIPA). This is the 16th edition of the awards ceremony.

NNIPA informed that the selection of players was a bit different this time compared to the past. As there were not national and international-level competitions during last year due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the players of the 27 sports disciplines recognized by Nepal Olympic Committee were selected upon the recommendations of the respective sports associations.

The best players announced by NNIPA included Gyanu Awale (Archery), Kiran Singh Bogati (Athletics), Prince Dahal (Badminton), Sushma Tamang (Boxing), Sadina Shrestha (Basketball), Rajesh Magar (Cycling), Anita Karki (Fencing), Karishma Shah (Golf), Bishal Basnet (Handball), Anjana Chand (Handball), Roshan Budhathoki (Gymnastics), Biplav Shrestha (Karate), and Suman Tamang (Rafting and Canoeing).

Likewise, Sumitra Rai (Judo), Safal Ram Shrestha (Ski), Anubhav Subba (Swimming), Krishna  Thapa (Shooting), Nageshwar Tharu (Kabaddi), Santu Shrestha (Table Tennis), Parbati Gurung (Taekwondo), Himal Tamata (Tri-athlon), Abhilasha Bista (Lawn Tennis), Biraj Maharjan (Football), Aruna Shahi (Volleyball), Kamala Shrestha (Weightlifting), Neema Gharti magar (Wushu) and Suresh Chunara (Wrestling) were also adjudged the best players.

NNIPA Sports Awards 2077 Best Players

1.            Gyanu Awale (Archery)

2.            Kiran Singh Bogati (Athletics)

3.            Prince Dahal (Badminton)

4.            Sushma Tamang (Boxing)

5.            Sadina Shrestha (Basketball)

6.            Rajesh Magar (Cycling)

7.            Anita Karki (Fencing)

8.            Karishma Shah (Golf)

9.            Bishal Basnet (Handball)

10.          Anjana Chand (Handball)

11.          Roshan Budhathoki (Gymnastics)

12.          Biplav Shrestha (Karate)

13.          Suman Tamang (Rafting and Canoeing)

14.          Sumitra Rai (Judo)

15.          Safal Ram Shrestha (Ski)

16.          Anubhav Subba (Swimming)

17.          Krishna Thapa (Shooting)

18.          Nageshwar Tharu (Kabaddi)

19.          Santu Shrestha (Table Tennis)

20.          Parbati Gurung (Taekwondo)

21.          Himal Tamata (Tri-athlon)

22.          Abhilasha Bista (Lawn Tennis)

23.          Biraj Maharjan (Football)

24.          Aruna Shahi (Volleyball)

25.          Kamala Shrestha (Weightlifting)

26.          Neema Gharti magar (Wushu)

27.          Suresh Chunara (Wrestling)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *