Saturday, May 18

Gurung Elected as Squash Rackets Association President

By a Staff Reporter

Kathmandu – Dhurba Bahadur Gurung has been elected as the president of the Nepal Squash Rackets Association (NSRA), defeating his competitor Manoj Bahadur Shrestha.

During the Association’s 14th Annual General Meeting held on Saturday, Gurung was elected as the president for the next four years. While the position of president was contested, candidates for other positions were elected unopposed. Prem Singh, Sudip Bahadur Singh, Dilip Narsingh Adhikari, Jagat Sundar Sainju, and Rupak Das Tamrakar have been selected as the Vice-Presidents. Similarly, Lokendra Man Singh Bhandari has been entrusted with the role of General Secretary.

Sailesh Amatya has been appointed as the Association’s new treasurer, and Mahendra Maharjan has been given the responsibility of Secretary.

Furthermore, the members of the association include Rajendra Shakya, Lal Bahadur Gurung, Anil Bajracharya, Bidhur Dhamala, Ranta Maharjan, Rakesh Kumar Gupta, Indra Shrestha, and Bhawana Sunuwar.

Amidst the program, NRSA also honored Arhant Keshar Singh, Amrit Thapa Magar, Amir Blon, Krishna Thapa, Bipana Blon, and Swasthani Shrestha, who will represent Nepal in the Squash Tournament at the 19th Asian Games to be held in Hangzhou, China later this year.

National Sports Council Member Secretary Tanka Lal Ghising and Nepal Olympic Committee General Secretary Nilednra Raj Shrestha, among others, were present at the program.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *