Wednesday, July 24

Bagmati team announced under the captaincy of Gyanendra

By a Staff Reporter

Bagmati Province has announced a team under the captaincy of Gyanendra Malla for the 9th National Game Cricket to be held from September 8 in Kathmandu.

In an announced team, Wicketkeeper Subash Khakurel has been given the responsibility of the vice-captain. Youth batsman Rit Gautam rejoined Bagmati departing from Armed Police Force (APF).

After failing to get a limited opportunity in APF, Gautam stepped back to rejoin Bagmati. Young batter Shubha Kansakar has been given an opportunity by Bagmati for the first time.

The 9th National Games will officially kick off from October 14 to 20 in Gandaki province. As it collides with Nepal T20, the Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has requested Nepal Sports Council (NSC) to prepone the cricket tournament under the 9th National Games.

11 teams including 3 departmental teams, 7 province teams, and the NRN team will vie for the title.

Team of Bagmati:

Gyanendra Malla (captain), Subash Khakurel (vice-captain), Rit Gautam, Ishan Pandey, Shubha Kansakar, Bipin Acharya, Nandan Yadav, Pratish GC, Ramnaresh Giri, Surya Tamang, Tilakraj Bhandari, Dipesh Shrestha, Subash Khatri, and Suman Sunar.


Rijan Dhakal, Takshak Simkhada, Gaurav Khadka and Krijan Gurung. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *